Quarterly Writing Goals: July, August, and September 2017

Three months ago, I came up with a list of goals for the second quarter of the year.  They were to update this blog regularly, finish planning the second book in my 5-book series, finish typing the first book, to finish a short story I’ve been working on for ages, and to keep reading.  I finished planning the book and kept reading, but I didn’t finish typing the first book or the short story.  But I did complete a different short story and have gotten a bit through two others.

My goals for July through September are to:

  • update this blog regularly
  • continue writing the second book in the series and possibly finish it
  • finish typing the first book
  • finish the short story once and for all
  • keep reading (I have 58 out of 100 books read)

I’m hoping to continue to write book reviews and get back into poetry.  I might share a few short stories I’ve written, so keep an eye out.  I hope you all have a safe and relaxing weekend.  See you next week!

Author: nitapan14

I'm just an unextraordinary girl with an absurdly extraordinary life obsessed with writing all that I can, reading everything that I can get my hands on, and sharing my slightly maniac opinions with anyone who will listen.

6 thoughts on “Quarterly Writing Goals: July, August, and September 2017”

  1. Dwight Eisenhower, an expresident of ours whom I didn’t like much, had a wonderful saying about plans. He said: “Plans are useless, but planning is essential.” Once you put a plan in writing it soon gets broken, but that doesn’t mean you stop planning. It’s the planning that is important even though the written plans seldom come out the way you like.

    I see you working this way and I think it’s great.

    Rich Mullen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

